Jack goes CRASH!

26Mar10

Life has been a little crazy since God gave us Owen! Owen has reflux, which really bothers him. He also doesn’t like to sleep during the day except in someone’s arms. This makes for a lot of struggle. Thank God that he sleeps at night… for the most part.

Yesterday, I (J.J., yeah I cook sometimes :) ) was cooking lunch, Susan was taking care of Owen and Jack was running around playing. All of a sudden, I heard a loud CRASH right behind me! I turned around and there was Jack on the floor with glass all around him and a big whole in our glass door (see pictures below). I pick him and up and start looking all over his body… his head, his hands, his shoulders, etc. There were no cuts! He was fine! He was scared (as were we) and crying, but he wasn’t hurt. We are so thankful!

As I was looking over Jack, one of the things that kept coming to mind was “why is this happening now?” We are barely making it with taking care of Owen and Jack and getting work done as well and now this. What is God doing? I think he wants us to realize our neediness and call out to Him. It’s working!


3 Responses to “Jack goes CRASH!”

  1. 1 Jennifer

    Our Jack crashed on his bike today too–when I saw your title, all I could think was, how did someone else know about Jack’s crash? Well, looks like they may be partners in more than just name. For your sake I hope so . . . Jack’s short on caution but long on enthusiasm, energy, insight, and love. Can’t wait to see all of you. And we’ll be traveling with sutures.

  2. 2 Eowyn

    I have many moments when I think the same thing :)

  3. 3 David Leppert

    Looks like Jack was trying to score a goal through the glass!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

